2009 Results

In a thrilling finish to our 21st race last year, Jon Duncan just pipped Tom Owens to the finishing line by a 3 second whisker with Rob Hope just behind.

Angela Mudge finished first amongst the women bettering her previous winning time from 2006 but still outside of her course record of 2:18:04

Other categories of winners were

Jim Davies - Male Vet 40+

Fiona Maxwell - Female Vet 40+

Steve Oldfield - Male Vet 50+

Nicola Davies - Female Vet 50+

Ben Grant - Male Vet 60+

Phyllis Lemoncello - Female Vet 60+

The Team Prize went to Pudsey and Bramley with 4 runners totalling 8h 46m

The local prize went to Herbie McLean